“It’s the dawn of a new age of heroes, and Metropolis has just met its first. But as Daily Planet intern Clark Kent — working alongside reporter Lois Lane — secretly wields his alien powers of flight, super-strength and x-ray vision in the battle for good, there’s even greater trouble on the horizon. Follow the budding hero as he engages in bloody battles with intergalactic bounty hunter Lobo and fights for his life to halt the attack of power-hungry alien Parasite. The world will learn about Superman … but first, Superman must save the world!”

Darren Criss and Zachary Quinto lead the cast as the voices of Superman/Clark Kent and Lex Luthor, respectively.

The cast also includes Alexandra Daddario as Lois Lane, Brett Dalton as Parasite/Rudy Jones, Ryan Hurst as Lobo, Ike Amadi as Martian Manhunter, Neil Flynn as Jonathan Kent, Bellamy Young as Martha Kent, Cristina Milizia as Maya, Petey & Kaylie, Eugene Byrd as Ron Troupe, April Stewart as Mrs. Ross, and Piotr Michael as Perry White.

Superman: Man of Tomorrow introduces a new producing vision to the DC Universe series, which now numbers 41 films over its 13 years. Supervising producer Butch Lukic has served as producer on Constantine: City of Demons, Justice League Action and the Batman Unlimited franchise, as well as directing episodes of Justice League, Batman Beyond and Beware the Batman. Lukic brings a new visual aesthetic to Superman: Man of Tomorrow that departs from the animation styles — of previous producers Bruce Timm (23 films) and James Tucker (17 films) — thus far represented in the DC Universe Movies.

Chris Palmer is the director of Superman: Man of Tomorrow, utilizing a script by Tim Sheridan. Producers are Jim Krieg and Kimberly S. Moreau. Executive producer is Sam Register.